A very fine place to start…

I have to admit, I feel like I’m always winging it when I blog…which is ironic since being unprepared for anything drives me batty. I’m the kind of person that sometimes reads the last chapter first, just to be prepared. I like lists, and outlines, and oxford commas, and knowing what to expect. It’s the J in my ENFJ personality.

The thing about blogging (or life, if you like the metaphor) is that it’s like telling a story without knowing how it ends. I can’t plan ahead because I don’t know what’s going to happen next.

I guess an outline would be possible if this were a memoir. Which it’s not. Or if time travel were possible. Which it’s not…yet. đŸ˜‰

I never know what these posts are going to end up being. This one was supposed to be about my new job. It very quickly became a reflection on being okay with surrendering control. And how much fun life can be when we let God surprise us.

By the way, I got a new job.

 

Leave a Reply

